Susie WolffSusie Wolff will bring her DTM career to an end at Hockenheim this weekend.


The 29-year-old Briton has competed in the tin-top series for Mercedes since 2006 and currently races for Persson Motorsport.


However, following her appointment as a Williams Formula 1 development driver earlier this year, her single-seater commitments have been increasing.


This week she drove for Williams at Silverstone and said that she is “looking forward to some exciting opportunities in the future.”


“Driving for Mercedes in the DTM has been an incredible journey and I am very proud to have been part of such a great team,” she said.


“Along the way I have enjoyed some really exciting racing, had some tough fights and met some brilliant people.


“I am very grateful and feel lucky to have achieved this and will always be thankful for the opportunity given to me.”


Wolff said that despite only taking two points finishes from her 70 DTM starts, she will look back on her spell with Mercedes with fond memories.


“The DTM has been a challenge and it’s disappointing to not have achieved my best results this season,” she added.


“I always pushed hard, however, and I’m proud of what I’ve achieved in my racing career at the highest level.”

Source: http://www.iracing.com/inracingnews/other-news/miscellaneous/dtm/wolff-to-leave-dtm-after-2012

Yves Giraud Cabantous Ignazio Giunti Timo Glock Helm Glöckler

